National Merit Honors

Congratulations to our school’s Semifinalists and Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. The program recognizes students based on their outstanding performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). The 16,000 nationwide Semifinalists scored in the top one percent and represent the highest-scoring students from each state. The Semifinalists may continue in the Finalist competition for National Merit Scholarships, to be offered in the spring.

Please join us in congratulating these Form VI students:

National Merit Semifinalists

William Howe ’21
Jackson Namian ’21
Samuel Rhee ’21
Andrew Sonneborn ’21

National Merit Commended Students

Michael Abebe ’21
Aram Akhavan ’21
Hugh Barringer ’21
Jayden Bendesky ’21
Nico Cantrell ’21
Eric Chen ’21
Ethan Child ’21
Ethan D’Amato ’21
Will Denton ’21
John Ford ’21
Grayson Grigorian ’21
Jorge Guajardo Sada ’21
Damian Hackett ’21
Harry Irwin ’21
Henry Koch ’21
Zach Leiter ’21
Robbie Macpherson ’21
Alex Misiaszek ’21
William O’Brien ’21
Lucas Siegel ’21
Matthew Thompson ’21
Stone Walker ’21
Davis Webb ’21
Noah Wohlstadter ’21
Located in Washington D.C.,  St. Albans School is a private, all boys day and boarding school. For more than a century, St. Albans has offered a distinctive educational experience for young men in grades 4 through 12. While our students reach exceptional academic goals and exhibit first-rate athletic and artistic achievements, as an Episcopal school we place equal emphasis upon moral and spiritual education.