Update: National Merit Commended Students Announced

Congratulations to our National Merit Scholarship Program Commended Students:
Edward Bartram ’20
William Benner ’20
Michael Brady ’20
Matthew Bruning ’20
Robert Busching ’20
Ian Chen ’20
William Harmon ’20
Manu Kini ’20
Mark MacGuidwin ’20
Colin McLuckie ’20
Street Roberts ’20
Rajiv Sastry ’20
Benjamin Sherman ’20
Brandon Torng ’20
William Triantis ’20
Liam Warin ’20

Head of Upper School Ben Labaree announced our semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. The program honored students based on their performance on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). The 16,000 nationwide semifinalists are the highest-scoring students from each state and represent less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors.
Please join us in congratulating:
Matthew Chalk ’20
David Hla ’20
Nolan Musslewhite ’20
Will Nash ’20
Yash Somaiya ’20
Constantine Tsibouris ’20

These semifinalists may now continue in the finalist competition, to be announced in the spring.
Located in Washington D.C.,  St. Albans School is a private, all boys day and boarding school. For more than a century, St. Albans has offered a distinctive educational experience for young men in grades 4 through 12. While our students reach exceptional academic goals and exhibit first-rate athletic and artistic achievements, as an Episcopal school we place equal emphasis upon moral and spiritual education.